What Sockit2me is listening to today

STEVE FORBERT and this morning I have ROMEO’s TUNE cranking and I think it might be a Jackrabbit Slim morning!!! What a great album.

I was introduced to Steve Forbert’s music in the late 70s via his debut album, “Alive on Arrival.”

The talk was that he was the NEXT Dylan. (A lot of people were given that moniker, but read what JONI MITCHELL SAYS about Bob Dylan to see why Steve is not!)

Most of you have probably never heard of Forbert. ( I am hoping my friend who loves Warren Zevon has!) So here are a few tastes of his early work. I am hoping to see him in concert nearby here in June.

If you have time to pick just one below…..try Complications!

Romeo’s Tune –
Goin’ Down To Laurel
I’m In Love With You
Complications

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

